Aithaloeis Theos

A space dedicated to Hephaistos

71 Adorations

After reading a few posts with adorations to other gods, I couldn’t help but be inspired to do my own list of adorations. I found this to be an uplifting activity and I’m glad I done it. Not only is this a good way to start off my devotional posts on this blog, I also feel like it’s a good starting point for future devotionals.

So, I present to you my 71 Adorations to Hephaistos.

I adore you, Son of Hera.
I adore you, Smith God.
I adore you, Strong-Arm.
I adore you, Hammer Wielder.
I adore you, Fiery One.
I adore you, Lame One.
I adore you, Wily One.
I adore you, Twice Fallen.
I adore you, Lemnian.
I adore you, Beloved of Eurynome.
I adore you, Beloved of Thetis.
I adore you, Friend of the Sintians.
I adore you, Mediator.
I adore you, Spouse of Aglaia.
I adore you, Father of Euthenia.
I adore you, Father of Eukleia.
I adore you, Father of Philophrosyne.
I adore you, Father of Eupheme.
I adore you, Virile Lord.
I adore you, Father of the Kabeiroi.
I adore you, Father of the Kabeirides.
I adore you, Friend of Dionysos.
I adore you, Ass Rider.
I adore you, Who is Crowned with Ivy.
I adore you, Who Revels with the Satyroi.
I adore you, Who Revels with the Mainades.
I adore you, Who Consumes Wine.
I adore you, Crafty One.
I adore you, Inventor.
I adore you, Master Craftsman.
I adore you, Creator of Women.
I adore you, Great Architect.
I adore you, Home Builder.
I adore you, Lord of Nations.
I adore you, Ox-God.
I adore you, Lord of Memphis.
I adore you, Sooty God.
I adore you, Metallurgist.
I adore you, Lord of Iron.
I adore you, Shaper of Bronze.
I adore you, Grand Jeweller.
I adore you, Crafter of Crowns.
I adore you, Crafter of Thrones.
I adore you, Who is Served by Golden Maidens.
I adore you, Crafter of the Aigis.
I adore you, Fashioner of Automatons.
I adore you, Arrow Giver.
I adore you, Arms Maker.
I adore you, Sikelian .
I adore you, Who Dwells on Aitne.
I adore you, Thermal God.
I adore you, Volcanic God.
I adore you, Fire Breathing Lord.
I adore you, Lava Spewer.
I adore you, Scorcher.
I adore you, Glorious One.
I adore you, Giver of Many Blessings.
I adore you, Sustainer of Life.
I adore you, Strong-Sprited One.
I adore you, Doubly-Lame.
I adore you, Resourceful One
I adore you, Famed Worker.
I adore you, Crane Lord.
I adore you, Axe Bearer.
I adore you, Mechanic.
I adore you, Blazing God.
I adore you, Illuminator.
I adore you, Nuclear Lord.
I adore you, Devourer.
I adore you, Creator.
I adore you, my Lord.

9 responses to “71 Adorations

  1. Kaitlin 08/01/2012 at 02:59

    This is really cool.

  2. Pingback: Adorations of Ares « Aspis of Ares

  3. Pingback: Adorations for Athēna « A Young Flemish Hellenist

  4. Pingback: I am really adoring all of these Adorations posts « The House of Vines

  5. Pingback: Adoraties voor Athēna « Téknon Léontos

  6. Pingback: Adorations for Zeús « A Young Flemish Hellenist

  7. Pingback: Adoraties voor Zeús « Téknon Léontos

  8. OpenHands 23/01/2012 at 17:11

    I’ve enjoyed reading all of the adorations that you and others have shared. Nicely done and thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

